Dark light: Spectrum

I was white light, innocent and true. I was unidirectional and travelled parallel to ask the other rays.I loved my life. And then you came along. A three faced prism without identity or perceivable essence. No one saw the real you. All they saw was what you wanted them to see. Your intentions were as obscured as your actions.
You stepped in my path and derailed me, sending me every which way. Your presence awakened something in me. You revealed parts of me I never knew existed. I felt red burning passion and blue depression. I felt joy in the shade of yellow and the orange vitality of life.
I loved my life and thought it couldn’t get any better. Not that you’re here, I can’t imagine life without you.

3 thoughts on “Dark light: Spectrum

Leave a Reply

