C’est la vie

Who is your favorite person in the whole world? I typically were to pick just one person among all the people in the world and all the rest would disappear, who would it be? Now how would you feel of you found put that the person you picked didn’t pick you? Or leta not even go as narrow as one person. Let’s say three. If you were to pick just three people, who would they be? Now imagine that the person who is number one on your list didn’t even pick you. You’re not even in the top three. How would that make you feel?

It hurt. Really really bad. It hurt that you didn’t feel the same way about me. I thought we were something. I thought I meant something to you. You certainly meant something to me. You meant more to me than hald of the people I know combined. But I’m just an acquaintance to you? Someone you just know? That hurts. It hurts to know that. I always suspected I wasn’t much to you. But then I thought to myself “maybe he’s just hiding how he feels. I can’t mean that little to her”. Foolish me. Oh God it hurts. But i guess that’s how life is huh. You win some you lose some. C’est la vie. I’m going to have to remove you form my list though.

6 thoughts on “C’est la vie

Leave a Reply

