Cool being number two

I try to really express myself concerning some stuff on my mind in this post. And seeing as I’m not so great as expressing myself directly, you’re gonna have to bare with me. 🙂
I think that sometimes, being an underachiever is okay. If I pick a goal that just happens to be below the expected average, I believe it’s cool as long as it’s what I want. So long as I’m not indifferent about everything in my life. WordPress is a big place full of all sorts all marvelous blogs. I personally felt reluctant about starting a blog. The only reason I did was because I had (still have) a lot of time on my hands and I wanted to see how great my writing is. I was never particularly big on literature and I don’t write that often. It’s just that every once in a while, a cool idea pops into my head and I think to myself “wouldn’t it be cool if something like this existed in writing?” So I write. I’ve stumbled upon some blogs with as much as 20,000 followers and I’m like “No shit!”. I really don’t want that many followers. I’m just fine having 20+. That’s less blogs for me to reciprocate love to by following. Not enough to guilt trip me about neglecting my followers but just enough to know that at least one person is gonna read what I wrote. I think having a shit load of people appreciating your work is fantastic. But truth be told, I don’t want that kind of attention. Not on my writings anyway. I just started writing. I go back and read some of my stuff and they are riddled with typos. I mean the kind of errors that makes you just want to go to sleep and never wake up. Haha. Imagine 10,000 people reading that. No thank you. Don’t get me wrong. I’m open to more followers. I hope I get more. Slowly and steadily tho. Besides, my goal for this blog is to express my amateurish writing skills. I’m cool having few followers and a just a hand full of likes. I’m cool being the guy who doesn’t look like he’s trying to get more traffic on his blog. I’m cool being number two. I’m just cool with it. You know?

5 thoughts on “Cool being number two

  1. Hey don’t feel so bad about typos-really. You won’t believe how many typos I find in major publications like the New York Times and The Washington Post and they have editors. Go easy on yourself 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

