Is it just me?

Is it me or is writing something beautiful sorta kinda difficult. Maybe it’s just me. I’d have to settle down and calm myself. And that’s not so easy coz I’m kinda active. I like activity. So I need to sit, maybe get some good music going. Then look for a topic. Plus, there’s the subliminal fear that maybe it won’t be so great. I don’t wanna write something terrible you know. I’m also scared that if I write everything, I’ll run out of inspiration. It really sucks. I wanna write good stuff but I also don’t want to be dependent on a particular atmosphere to do so. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I need help ๐Ÿ˜ญย 

6 thoughts on “Is it just me?

  1. You write well just as you are. Many of the posts I’ve had the pleasure of reading have been, in fact, beautiful. Your words seem well thought out, and to be truthful, I enjoy what’s written here when it comes out somewhat conversational. Like the author is speaking directly to me. Keep doing what you’re doing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s not just you.
    A lot of writers- even the ones whose books are always bestsellers, and whom we adore-admit that they’re scared when they write. They’re scared that people will say their books are trash, and filled with rubbish. It’s normal. However, we should not let our fear of being rejected stop us from writing. Instead, we should let it push us to hone our skills.
    And about craving a particular atmosphere, it used to happen to me too- still happens sometimes. For instance, I used to write my best poems when I was depressed or moody. It took a lot of effort to stop that. I haven’t totally overcome it though, that’s why I don’t have many poems. Imagine wanting to stop getting moody, but yet wanting to write lovely poems at the same time, in spite of one depending on the other. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Anyway, your writing is lovely, you should know that. And yes, it is difficult to create anything beautiful, hence, the rigours of writing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

