Music always made everything better

Music always made everything better.
The colors are fading and my interests are waning.
But music. It colours and intrigues me
The voices are growing duller and the light is growing dimmer. But music. It illuminates my heart and speaks comfort to me
My energy declines and fatigue intensifies.
But music. It strengthens me.
Depression knocks at the door, beckoning to come in.
But music. It has barricaded the doors.
It’s always made me stronger and tougher. Music makes me resilient. It makes me stubborn.
Music always made everything better.
In response to the daily prompt
I feel like I cheated a bit here. As you can probably tell, it’s really about music. “Stubborn” is just hitching a ride. I don’t think I have energy to write about it right now. I hope I do though. I don’t like to cheat. 😑
Leave a Reply

