If we were me by Iyiola Michael

At first, when i was asked to write about “if we were me”, a thousand thoughts raced through my mind. Just the prospect of everyone being me alone excited me. But I have had some time to reflect on this and i’ve viewed some points and realised that the world would be fucked up beyond recognition if we were me. It wouldnt be perfect because I know myself and i don’t enjoy the prospect of having 7 billion me’s. It would be uttely chaotic. The world would literally implode. Who would look after the nuclear warheads and missiles. I’m a clumsy person and I’m always finds ways to entertain my self. I could mistakenly slip and destroy the world. lol. No one would go to work because the workday would start at 2pm and end at 4pm. I would be bored out of my mind. Whose music would i listen to? And wouldn’t it be confusing to watch a movie? Since the entire cast would look the same. Thus proving my earlier point the world would be fucked up. On the bright side, at least there wouln’t be shortage of books and cool people. And no girls? That’s both liberating and horribl. Dare i go on? So, in summary, if we were me, the world would be doomed. And boring. And social media wouldn’t make any sense because u know….

Leave a Reply

