Not me, my friend

It’s sooo beautiful. I hope u enjoy it 😊

aYoKa

You are calm, you are sane

You can retreat to your domain

Not me, my friend

I know a lot of things

But no idea where my head will rest tonight

You have a lover, she has a place

You can’t decide where you’ll make love at dawn

Not me, my friend

I have a room for  the damsel I love

It’s only in my heart and not a space

To consummate our affection

You have a mother, you have an address

A neighborhood that’s familiar to you

Not me, my friend

My family changes like the weather

My community tomorrow is where the chase is paused

You have a job, you have a wallet

When you don’t, you stand a chance

Not me, my friend

I make a career of running

Not on tracks if that’s your thinking

But from the long arms of the City

We will never stop illegal immigration until this…

View original post 10 more words

Leave a Reply

