WATCH THE CLOCK

“Watch the clock. I’ll be back before you know it”. Those were the last words he said to me before he left. Watch the clock. And then suddenly, an everyday item, an optional addition to the decor and a seemingly insignificant object became my world. My only hope of ever seeing him again. That’s all I could do. Watch the clock. I couldn’t go looking for him. I had no idea where he went. I couldn’t ask around about him. Nobody would know either. My last and link to him was the clock. The old outdated and predictable clock. All it did was tick and tock. Were alike in a sense me and the clock. We were both stuck in a predictable pattern. He could only tick and tock, and I could only sit and watch the clock tick and tock. It’s just you and me now clock. We will tick and sit and tock and watch until he returns.

 

Another daily post challenge. I feel more confident about this one 🙆
Clock

2 thoughts on “WATCH THE CLOCK

Leave a Reply

